Falcon College Name Top Schools Squad

Falcon College has named a team of twelve to represent the Esgodini school as well as the Matebeleland province in this year’s edition of the Top Schools Basketball tourney. The tournament commences tomorrow at Peterhouse Boys in Marondera and end on Sunday the 23rd of September.

The college’s head prefect Leroy Sibanda, has been named in the squad along side Alva Senderayi, who also represented Zimbabwe in last month’s CAR U19 regional qualifiers. Skipper Gerrard Matina will  be hoping to lead his boys to victory in the tournament which features some of Zimbabwe’s greatest basketball teams in the likes of Prince Edward who are the defending champions and Churchill.

Falcon Squad

[one_half last=”no”]

Leeroy Sibanda
Mzingaye Sibanda
Gerrard Matina (Captain)
Robin Bhebhe
Alva Senderayi
Thando Moyo


[one_half last=”yes”]

Brian Mhuriyengwe
Graham Nhlamba
Tadiwa Mushati
Daniel Nyatsanza
Keith Walker
Rekopantsoe Nare


Other teams taking part in the tournament in the boys section are Mutare Boys, Goromonzi, Kutama College, Chipindura, Midlands Christian College, Gebuza High School, Serima High School, Founders and the hosts Peterhouse Boys. The girls section will also be action packed with the following teams taking part; Peterhouse Girls, Rossevelt Girls, Harare Girls High, Hillcrest College, Goromonzi, Jameson High, Chipadze, Regina Mundi, St James, Minda High School, Gutu High and all the way from Bulawayo, Bulawayo Convent School.

Front Row will be giving you updates from Peterhouse Boys starting tomorrow morning until Sunday, so make sure you follow us on twitter or Facebook to make sure you don’t miss any of our Top Schools Basketball updates.