Young Sables To Face Limpopo Blue Bulls

With a sterling performance in the opener of the 50th edition of the Craven Week in Polokwane, Zimbabwe set themselves up for a face-off against hosts Limpopo Blue Bulls for their second match on Wednesday at 11 a.m.

The Limpopo Blue Bulls have posed huge problems for the Zimbabwean side in recent years. In 2011 Zimbabwe lost 81-7 in Kimberley. This was the heaviest defeat for Zimbabwe in the history of Craven Week. In 2012 Zimbabwe managed to contain the Limpopo Blue Bulls behind their try line but Limpopo still ran away with the game, winning 68-21.

Being the host province for this year’s edition of Craven Week, the Limpopo Blue Bulls will enjoy a huge home advantage and the match is likely to fill-up the grand stand at the old Peter Makoba Stadium. Captaining the Young Sables, Daniel Moolman is unfazed and he believes his boys are capable of upsetting the hosts if they run onto the park with the correct frame of mind. The captain believes that the most important thing for his squad is to get the processes right and everything else will follow.

The technical team has made seven changes to the squad that ran riot against Griquasland West on Monday. The front row sees two changes as the lethal prop Thabani Mujeni, moves to hooker, while Stephen Bhasera comes on at loose head prop and Tanaka Chikwezvero comes in at tight-head prop. Tinashe Gonese and Glynne Rorke complete the list of changes in the pack coming on as the new lock pairing. The loose trio remains unchanged.

The “evasive” Andrew Dollar headlines the back-line changes coming in at scrum-half, while Rukudzo Gona stays at the pivot. Tawanda Ngosi earns his first Under 18 cap at wing while Brendon Boshi retains the other wing. Justin Zietsman comes in at first centre and Brendon Mandivenga moves from fullback to second centre. Speedster, Jabulani Mutukwa has been given the responsibility of defending Zimbabwe’s try line with his life at fullback.

Zimbabwe U18 1st XV vs Limpopo Blue Bulls: 1. Stephen Bhasera 2.Thabani Mujeni 3. Tanaka Chikwezvero 4. Glynne Rorke 5. Tinanshe Gonese 6. Nick Burnett 7. Daniel Moolman 8. Ivan Bawden 9. Andrew Dollar 10. Rukudzo Gona 11. Tawanda Ngosi 12. Justin Zietsman 13. Brendon Mandivenga 14. Brendon Boshi 15. Jabulani Mutukwa.