Three South African Schools Through to Trophy Play-Offs

Three of the four South African schools taking part in this year’s edition of the St George’s College Smashing Cricket Tourney have progressed to the trophy play-offs.

St Andrew’s will play Peterhouse in their first play-off match while St Alban’s face Prince Edward. The other South African school through to the trophy play-offs, St Benedict’s, plays in form St John’s  in their first  play-off encounter.

A loss to St Benedict's denied St George's a spot in the Trophy play-offs
A loss to St Benedict’s denied St George’s a spot in the Trophy play-offs

St John’s College made it through the pools stages without loss. The Borrowdale school claimed full points, only missing a bonus point in their last pool match against Prince Edward.  Hosts, St George’s are out of the running for the trophy and will now play for the plate.

Hellenic, Churchill, Falcon and CBC are the other teams competing for a place in the plate final.

Find updated fixtures here.