Zimbabwe Cricket Names U14 and U18 Teams For December 2014

Zimbabwe Cricket has named U14 and U18 boys’ national cricket sides to represent the country in South Africa in December.Notable on the teams are three players who also represented Zimbabwe in rugby at the U14 Craven Week tournament in Durban earlier this year. These four are Michael Booth and Michael Frost from St John’s College, and Tawanda Muyeye from Peterhouse.This year’s national selection includes players from eight schools for the U14 side and 12 schools for U18, a wider variety than ever before, testament to the success of cricket development programs at earlier ages.Two players hailing from Highfield, Tafadzwa Zimindo and Rodney Mupfudza both earned cricket scholarships to attend Durban High School in Kwazulu Natal Province, where both are currently schooling. The two started their cricket at Chipembere Primary School in Highfield.Zimbabwe Cricket U141. Tawanda Muyeye – Peterhouse 2. Michael Frost – St John’s 3. Michael Booth – St John’s 4. Tafadzwa Zimhindo – Durban (SA) 5. Brett Hounsell – St John’s 6. Rodney Mupfudza – Durban (SA) 7. Anesu Chinevhu – Glen View 3 8. Derick Sadoki – Chinhoyi 9. Gareth Chirawu – St George’s 10. Michael Sprake – St John’s 11. Quin Sayer – CBC 12. Kian Harrison – St John’s 13. Luke Oldknow – HellenicNON TRAVELLING RESERVES14. Joseph Phiri – CBC 15. Muzi Ndlovu – Falcon 16. Samuel Harvey – St John’s Zimbabwe Cricket U181. Tinashe Serima – Glen View 2 2. Adam Keefe – Falcon 3. Ryan Murray – St John’s 4. Nicholas Welch – St John’s 5. Tendai Chiradza – Prince Edward 6. Lawrence Magwenzi – Kyle 7. Williams Mashinge – Watershed 8. Kundai Matigimu – St George’s9. Blessing Mavuta – Rimuka 10. Richard Ngarava – Churchill 11. Rugare Magarira – Eaglesvale 12. Dean Peall – Peterhouse 13. Davis Murwendo – Prince EdwardNON TRAVELLING RESERVES14. Keith Jaure – Prince Edward 15. Zaheer Taufail – Prince Edward 16. Takudzwa Takodza  – Churchill 17. Carl Robinson – Peterhouse