Zimbabwe Triathlon Finalizes Team For SA Championships

On Sunday, 1 February Zimbabwe Triathlon finalized selection of the team that will represent Zimbabwe at the South African Championships set for the 1st of March in Buffalo City.

The selection was made through a cumulative point system carried out over four events where those with top number of accumulated points made it to represent the nation. This selection criteria thus rewards not only the best times in triathalon events, but also participation and persistence in deciding who gets to raise the Zimbabwean banner in the sport.

Below is the list of Team Zimbabwe for the South African Championships:

U13 Girls – Sasha Gemmill and Mikayla Colegrave
U13 Boys – Tyler Martin
U15 Girls – Jamie-Lee Soper and Louise van der Westhuizen
U15 Boys – Andoni Mutzuris, Brett Elliott, Oliver Philip, Callum Waterfall and Michael Benade
U17 Girls – Gabrielle de Chassart
U17 Boys – Gideon Benade, Alex Colegrave and Reece Williams
U19 Girls – Karishma Patel, Helen Mitchell and Rebecca Duncan
U19 Boys – Drew Williams