Mashonaland 2015 Senior Rugby Teams Named

We have just received the list of boys selected to represent Mashonaland at the national rugby trials set for Esigodini next weekend.

With the amount of talent that was on display, the selectors had their work cut out. Mashonaland having the most schools trying out for the provincial side did not make their work any easier. They sat by the side of the field all Friday afternoon and all day Saturday contrary to popular believe that they don’t bother watching the early games.

Mashonaland finalizing their picks after the St John's - St George's clash
Mashonaland selectors finalizing their picks after the St John’s – St George’s clash on Saturday

Below are the U18 and U17 Harare teams that will be fighting for recognition as well as national selection at Falcon College next weekend.

Mashonaland U18 A  Boys Rugby
1. Lindsay-White (St John’s College)
2. Makoni (Prince Edward School)
3. Garnett (St John’s College)
4. Wilson(St John’s College)
5. Muchena (St George’s College)
6. Mpofu(Prince Edward School)
7. Ciampi (St John’s College)
8. Burnett (St John’s College)
9. Mudzengerere(Prince Edward School)
10. Bruce (St George’s College)
11. Ncube (Prince Edward School)
12. Katsvere (Prince Edward School)
13. Mupisaunga (St John’s College)
14. Dinha (Prince Edward School)
15. Mapfumo (St George’s College)